You are here

National Trucking Industry Awards


The prestigious National Trucking Industry Awards recognise businesses and individuals who have gone above and beyond the requirements of their role to improve their workplace and the industry. These awards are presented annually across the Australian Trucking Association’s Trucking Australia and Technology & Maintenance conferences. 

Nominations for the 2024 National Trucking Industry Awards are now closed!

The 2024 National Trucking Industry Award finalists are: 

Bill Manton, Simon National Carriers (Carole Park, Queensland)
Michael Swart, Wildman River Stock Contractors (Darwin, Northern Territory)
Jay Reed, Harvey’s Towing Service (Park Ridge, Queensland)
Joshua Ulbrich, Ross Transport (Port Kembla, NSW)
Jenny Fellows, Fellows Bulk Transport (Deniliquin, New South Wales)
Michelle Harwood, Tasmanian Transport Association (Spreyton, Tasmania)
Frasers Livestock Transport (Warwick, Queensland)
South East Queensland Hauliers (Hemmant, Queensland)
The Brown and Hurley Group (Yatala, Queensland)
Monson Logistics (Cooee, Tasmania)
Marley’s Transport (Hope Valley, Western Australia)
Sawtell and Sons (Currumbin Waters, Queensland)

The Don Watson Memorial Award will also be presented on the night.

The Castrol Vecton Industry Achievement Award and the Craig Roseneder Award for Technical and Maintenance Excellence will be presented as part of Technology and Maintenance Conference 2024.


The award winners will be announced at the ATA Foundation Sponsors’ Gala Awards Dinner, to be held in Canberra on 19 April as part of Trucking Australia 2024.

To register for this event or the full conference, visit TA Home - ATA (