You are here

Outstanding Contribution to the Trucking Industry

The National Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Trucking Industry recognises the commitment of an individual or an organisation to improving the trucking industry through their operation or their contribution to industry activities.


ATA Foundation Sponsors

  • BP Australia 
  • Volvo Trucks 
  • National Transport Insurance



The winner will receive $5,000 cash, a trophy, and will also be hosted to attend Trucking Australia the following year, including the ATA Foundation Sponsors’ Gala Awards Dinner. 




Honour Roll: Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Trucking Industry

2023 Jacquelene Brotherton Transport Women Australia Limited
2022 Phillip Hodges Transport Certification Services
2021 Not awarded  
2020 Robert Cavanagh Stockmaster / Cavanagh’s Transport
2019 Leigh Smart Formula Chemicals
2018 Ross Fraser OAM Frasers Livestock Transport
2017 Roger Pickering Pickering Transport Group
2016 Bryan Smith Rocky’s Own Transport
2015 Heather Jones Pilbara Heavy Haulage Girls
2014 David Simon Simon National Carriers
2013 Mike Moylan Johnstons Transport
2012 Tony McGrath McGrath Newcastle
2011 Terry & Daphne Nolan Nolan’s Interstate Transport, QLD
2010 Jim Pearson Snr. Jim Pearson Transport
2009 Newcastle and Hunter Region Road 

Transport Awareness Group
2008 John Kelly  
2007 Tony Conlon MJ Conlon & Sons
2006 Kathy Williams Bunker Freight Lines
2005 Brian Bertwistle Toll North
2004 Howard Croxon Croxon Management Solutions
2003 Sam Sali S Sali & Sons
2002 Phil Russell R.B Russell Transport
2001 Ian & Carol Single Single Transport Services
2000 Noel Hoare Noel Hoare Transport
1999 Jim Cooper Gulf Transport
1998 Geoff Rudd G V Rudd Transport
1997 Les & Betty Turner Turner’s Transport
1996 Doug McMillan D & P Haulage
1995 Craig Roseneder Nolan’s Interstate Transport
1994 Peter Rocke Mayne Nickless