You are here

Castrol Vecton Industry Achievement Award

Castrol Vecton Industry Achievement Award




The Castrol Vecton Industry Achievement Award recognises technical innovation and achievement within the Australian trucking industry.

A recipient of this award will be a group or individual who has developed and implemented new technologies, designs or procedures to improve the industry’s safety, efficiency or productivity.

Through their work, a recipient of the Castrol Vecton Industry Achievement Award will have demonstrably improved not just their own operations, but also made these improvements available to the industry as a whole.

The winner is selected from a range of exceptional people who do not need to nominate to be considered.


A trophy, media publicity and accolades from the many industry representatives attending the Technology and Maintenance Conference, where the winner is announced.

Honour Roll: Castrol Vecton Industry Achievement Award

2023 Ian Thomson BPW Transpec
2022 Greg Brown MaxiPARTS
2021 Not awarded  
2020 ITC Converter Dolly Project Supply Partners  
2019 Phil Webb PACCAR Australia (retired)
2018 Trevor Dickson PACCAR Parts Australia
2017 Les Bruzsa National Heavy Vehicle Regulator
2016 David Coonan  
2015 Tim Giles  
2014 Bob Woodward  
2013 Bob Pearson Pearson’s Transport Research Centre