You are here

Media Releases

03 February 2012

The Australian Furniture Removers’ Association (AFRA) has rejoined the Australian Trucking Association, after leaving in February 2011.

27 January 2012

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has congratulated Nola Bransgrove and Graeme Dyer, who were awarded Medals of the Order of Australia for services to road transport in the 2012 Australia Day Honours List.

13 January 2012

The Federal Minister for Infrastructure and Transport, Anthony Albanese, will brief delegates at the 2012 Australian Trucking Convention about the progress of the Government’s road transport reforms. The convention will be held from Wednesday 16 to Saturday 19 May 2012 at the Rosehill Gardens Event Centre, Sydney.

16 December 2011

The Chief Executive of the Australian Trucking Association, Stuart St Clair, has asked motorists to slow down and take regular rest breaks on the roads this Christmas.

09 December 2011

The Australian Government should extend its planned energy efficiency grants to help small firms improve their business practices to cope with the carbon price, the Chief Executive of the Australian Trucking Association, Stuart St Clair, said today.

09 December 2011

Registrations are now open for the 2012 Australian Trucking Convention, which will feature international safety leader Don Osterberg, the Senior Vice President of Safety, Security and Driver Training at Schneider National in America.

04 November 2011

Australia’s transport ministers have today agreed to a forward work program to amend Australia’s draft national truck laws to fix 849 issues identified by the trucking industry and state road agencies. The decision is a significant victory for the ATA and the trucking industry.

28 October 2011

Safety, productivity and the environment were on the agenda when the Australian Trucking Association held talks with the China Road Transport Association (CRTA) this week.

11 October 2011

The Victorian Government has formally recognised the trucking industry’s safety accreditation program, TruckSafe, as an industry code of practice under the state’s Road Safety Act.

11 October 2011

The Fleet Manager for Directhaul in the Northern Territory, Brian “Spud” Murphy, is the 2011 winner of the Craig Roseneder Award for Technical and Maintenance Excellence in the Workshop.


Subscribe to Media Releases