You are here

Appointment of the Independent Returning Officer

Under the ATA election regulations, the Chief Executive of the ATA must appoint an independent returning officer to conduct the elections for the owner driver and small fleet representatives on the ATA General Council.

The ATA has appointed distinguished former public servant Phil Potterton as the independent returning officer. Mr Potterton was a public servant for 30 years, and is a past chair and continuing committee member of the ACT and Southern New South Wales Section of the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport.