You are here

Nominations open for national trucking awards

14 July 2021

Nominations for the National Trucking Industry Awards are now open, celebrating the inspiring achievements of Australian trucking’s most committed individuals and organisations.  

Recognising the professionalism and contribution of the industry, the National Trucking Industry Awards showcase outstanding ambassadors and passionate contributors.  

“Trucking plays a crucial role in the lives of all Australians and our economy. This has been made particularly evident in the last 18 months in our COVID-19 response,” ATA Chair David Smith said.  

“Trucks supply every community and are connected to every industry, from construction to retail and agriculture. It is important we recognise the outstanding businesses and individuals whose actions inspire others and make a positive impact,” he said. 

Nominations are now open in the following categories:  

  • Outstanding Contribution to the Trucking Industry 
  • National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year 
  • National Professional Driver of the Year 
  • National Training Excellence Award
  • Craig Roseneder Award for Technical and Maintenance Excellence 

The national award program will also crown winners of the TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award, Don Watson Memorial Award and Castrol Vecton Industry Achievement Award – those selected from a range of exceptional people or organisations who do not need to nominate to be considered. 

Mr Smith said all the award winners will be announced at the ATA’s 
Trucking Australia conference, held from 29 September to 1 October at the Gold Coast. 

“While traditionally a feature of the ATA Technology and Maintenance Conference, this year we have made the decision to include the presentation of the Craig Roseneder and Castrol Vecton Industry Achievement awards at Trucking Australia to ensure our finalists and award winners receive the full fanfare and recognition they deserve,” Mr Smith said.  

“These awards are about celebrating those who work behind the scenes or go above and beyond to keep Australia moving.  

“I have no doubt that all of us know someone deserving of one of these awards, and I invite all of industry to celebrate excellence by nominating someone great,” he said.  

The 2021 National Trucking Industry Awards are proudly sponsored by ATA Foundation Sponsors BP, NTI and Volvo Trucks, as well as Castrol Vecton, Cummins South Pacific, AEI Transport Insurance Brokers and Sutton Road Training Centre TISC

View the award criteria and nominate now