You are here

Media Releases

05 February 2021

The trucking industry welcomes the release of the Government’s future fuels discussion paper and commitment to delivering a freight energy productivity program.

04 February 2021

Safet360 has today kicked off its 2021 national tour, visiting the University of Canberra O-Week to teach young people how to share the road safely with trucks.

02 February 2021

Following the success of the ground-breaking Driving Change Diversity Program in 2020, the ATA and Teletrac Navman have today opened nominations for the 2021 program.

27 January 2021

The Australian, state and territory governments must get serious about real reforms to deliver better access for trucks, Chair of the ATA David Smith said today.

27 January 2021

The ATA has today congratulated founder of Ron Crouch Transport, Ron Crouch, who has been honoured in the Australia Day 2021 Honours List.

22 January 2021

The ATA has today welcomed Camlin Transport and Rural Trading as a corporate member.

22 January 2021

The ATA has appointed international association executive Andrew McKellar as its new CEO.

21 January 2021

The ATA is urging owner drivers and small fleet operators to register to vote in its 2021 General Council election.

18 January 2021

The ATA is today mourning the loss of well-known and respected trucking operator Jim Pearson Snr.

14 January 2021

TruckSafe has appointed respected safety leader Geoff Casey as Chair of the TruckSafe Industry Accreditation Council.


Subscribe to Media Releases