You are here

Media Releases

13 February 2013

The TruckSafe industry safety accreditation program is proud to welcome Formula Chemicals (NSW) as its newest accredited member.

Formula Chemicals is one of Australia’s largest, privately owned chemical companies. Founded in 1973, Formula Chemicals provides a wide range of industrial and water treatment chemicals to clients from Albury to Taree.

11 February 2013

The Australian Trucking Association would like to express its condolences to the family and friends of the Chief Executive of the National Transport Commission, Nick Dimopoulos.

31 January 2013

Nominations for the 2013 National Trucking Industry Awards are now open. These prestigious awards honour the commitment and achievements of individuals and organisations in all fields of endeavour throughout the road freight transport industry.

24 January 2013

The Australian Trucking Association has today paid tribute to the outgoing managing director of PACCAR Australia, Joe Rizzo. After 35 years with PACCAR Australia, Mr Rizzo announced his retirement this week. He will leave the company in March. PACCAR Australia manufactures Kenworth trucks in Melbourne and imports DAF medium and heavy duty trucks.

21 January 2013

The National Heavy Vehicle Regulator (NHVR) opened its doors this morning after two decades of lobbying by the Australian Trucking Association and other industry bodies.

The NHVR now runs the National Heavy Vehicle Accreditation Scheme and Performance Based Standards; it will gain further regulatory responsibilities after the states joining the national scheme pass enabling legislation.

14 January 2013

The trucking industry’s 2013 elections are underway, with nominations and voter registrations now open.

In the election, owner drivers and the operators of small trucking fleets will elect two representatives to the General Council of the Australian Trucking Association, the peak body representing the industry.

18 December 2012

NSW based Macquarie Valley Transport and Queensland business Australian Heavy Logistics are finishing the year on a high note, having been accepted as the newest members of the TruckSafe industry safety accreditation program.

13 December 2012

Owner drivers and the operators of small trucking fleets will go to the polls in early 2013 to elect two representatives on the General Council of the Australian Trucking Association.

Nominations and voter registration will open on 14 January 2013 and close on 11 February 2013.

13 December 2012

Thanks to Cummins South Pacific, three people will enjoy a trip to Hamilton Island in the Whitsundays to attend Trucking Australia 2013. Each winner can also bring a guest to the ATA Foundation Sponsors Awards Dinner, Kenworth Legends Luncheon and BPW BBQ.

Trucking Australia 2013 is the Australian Trucking Association’s new national event, which will be held on Friday 21 and Saturday 22 June 2013.

07 December 2012

The trucking industry’s safety accreditation program, TruckSafe, is pleased to announce its newest members Mainfreight Albury and Ballarat.

The Mainfreight (NZSX: MFT) name is well known, with its international network of road, rail, sea and air transport stretching through America, Asia, Europe, Australia and New Zealand.


Subscribe to Media Releases